New addition to my addiction…

As most of you know I purchased, and love, a Babycakes mini cupcake maker. Well while walking around Kohl’s to find work pants, I took a stroll through the housewares area. What did I spy??? 3 other Babycakes gadgets. A whoopie pie maker, donut maker and a cake pop maker. I purchased the mini donut maker. I will go back for the cake pop maker..and I may go back for the whoopie pie maker. I mean when my husband and I checked out, we got $20 Kohl’s cash and wouldn’t you know? That’s EXACTLY what the machines cost? Fate.

I rushed home and made donuts. And they were fab. And easy and healthy. The first one I found a donut recipe online..and halved it. Took the frosting I had leftover in my fridge from my last baking day and melted that..dipped the cooled donuts in and then sprinkled!
donuts
And the next day..I pulled a blueberry cheesecake muffin mix out of my cabinet..and whipped that up..making a more cake like donut..and whipped up a vanilla glaze for those.
donuts

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Kell of Kincavel
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 17:00:48

    I SOOOOO much want a Babycakes, but I just can’t afford one right now… One of these days, though, it shall be mine. Oh yes, it shall be mine!

    Reply

  2. stitchstitchknit
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 18:54:24

    Oh my, now I am hungry 🙂 The look delicious. I have a mini donut maker, too, but I don’t use it often enough 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

